Cimarron Review
Home | Current Issue | Back Issues | Submit | Subscribe | News | Contact Us | Links | Masthead

Congratulations to Pamela Gemin (Issue 159) for the reprint of her poem, "Dean Walters' Dream" on Poetry Daily, July 15, 2007.

Congratulations to Noah Michelson, whose poem, "Valentine" (Issue 159) will appear in The Best American Erotic Poetry from 1800 to the Present forthcoming from Scribner in 2008.

Congratulations to Grace Schulman whose poem, "Waves," (Issue 157) was chosen for inclusion in The Pushcart Prize XXXII: Best of the Small Presses (2008 edition).

Congratulations to Dorene O'Brien (Issue 153) whose short story collection, Voices of the Lost and Found, appeared in June 2007 from Wayne State University Press.

Congratulations to Robin Romm (Issue 159) whose story collection is forthcoming from Scribner.

Congratulations to Don Waters (Issue 159) whose story collection, Desert Gothic, won the Iowa Short Fiction Award. His book is forthcoming from The University of Iowa Press.

In 2007, we proudly mark our fortieth year of continued publication. In order to honor this anniversary, as well as the 100th anniversary of Morrill Hall, home to OSU's English department, we hosted an evening on January 25th, 2007, featuring a reading by Pulitzer Prize winning poet Paul Muldoon (Issue 150).

Congratulations to Laura Van Prooyen whose book, Ikblot and Altar, was recently released by Pecan Grove Press.

Congratulations to the following contributors to the Cimarron Review for the recent reprint of their poems on Verse Daily:

Congratulations to T. Alan Broughton (Issues 155, 149) for the reprint of his poem, "Song for Sampson," on Poetry Daily, July 8, 2006.

Congratulations to Steve Fellner (Issues 157, 143, 136), whose manuscript recently won the Third Annual Marsh Hawk Press Poetry Prize judged by Denise Duhamel, and will be published next year.

Congratulations to Alex Grant (Issue 151), whose 2006 Randall Jarrell Prize-winning chapbook, Chains & Mirrors, has been awarded the 2007 Oscar Arnold Young Prize. This award is given annually by the Poetry Council of North Carolina to honor the best book of poetry by a North Carolina poet in the previous year.

Scott Miles (Issue 154) recently published a book entitled The Best Underground Fiction with contributors such as Irvine Welsh, Elizabeth Crane, John McNally, Steve Almond, Sam Lipsyte and more. Check it out here.


Be News. Send your news to:

And, if you'd like to keep up-to-date on Cimarron news and issue releases, please send an e-mail to and let us know.

Cimarron Review
205 Morrill Hall
English Department
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK  74078